Share Spartycal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
Spartycal
 
 
 
Spartycal's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    14
  • First review
    February 27, 2011
  • Last review
    February 21, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    February 21, 2014
  • Last answer
    February 21, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
Spartycal's Reviews
 
Cowboys don't have limits. Why should their jeans? Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Jeans with Advanced Comfort are built with denim that moves with your body for all the bending, lifting and squatting you do. You get the authentic Western style you love with the durability you need. On the job or in the arena, nothing keeps you moving like Advanced Comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazingly comfortable cowboy cut jeans
PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Spartycal
From:  Northern California
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
As Expected
High
I prefer the look of Wrangler cowboy cut jeans, and these have added a new level of comfort for an active older guy. Previous reviews are correct - these run a bit large. I'm normally a 33 waist and ordered 33. Had to exchange them for 32. Those fit pretty good and were real comfortable, but slightly large in the thighs. I just received my second pair (I said I liked 'em) in a different tint, and ordered a 31 waist. Perfect! They're a bit pricy, but they look great and are super comfortable.
Pros comfort, quality, cowboy cut looks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Authentic five pocket styling. 100% cotton heavyweight, broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim Fit run a little slim
PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Spartycal
From:  Northern California
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Great jeans, but they run a little tight. I have a 33 waist and no butt, but in the Slims I need to order a 34 waist for the hips to fit right. Legs are perfect.
Pros great fit, tough material
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great true western jeans
PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Spartycal
From:  Northern California
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Original Cowboy Cut fit perfect - as always. Great quality.
Pros fit, toughness
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Spartycal's Questions
 
Spartycal has not submitted any questions.
 
Spartycal's Answers
 
Cowboys don't have limits. Why should their jeans? Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Jeans with Advanced Comfort are built with denim that moves with your body for all the bending, lifting and squatting you do. You get the authentic Western style you love with the durability you need. On the job or in the arena, nothing keeps you moving like Advanced Comfort.
 

Is cowboy cut also slim fit?

I have a couple pairs of Wrangler 36MWZ slim fit...I like the fit, but would like some stretch in them as well. Are the 47MAC Premium Performance Cowboy Cut a slim fit or a regular fit? I prefer slim to baggy or relaxed. Thanks in advance for any info.
They're the regular fit. They run big, so if you order 1 or 2 inches under normal waist size, they fit pretty good, and the stretch makes them comfortable. I'm 5'11" 160 lb, with no butt. I'm normally a 33 waist, and the 31 waist fits me great in these. I used to like the slim fit, but they were just too tight for me.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Spartycal
Northern California