Share Quincy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
Quincy
 
 
 
Quincy's stats
 
  • Review count
    1
  • Helpfulness votes
    9
  • First review
    February 11, 2014
  • Last review
    February 11, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    February 11, 2014
  • Last answer
    March 30, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
Quincy's Reviews
 
Ripstop Ranger Pant. Side cargo pockets with flaps. Reinforced knees. Right side hammer loop. Leather tape measure reinforcement. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look and Purpose
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quincy
From:  Quincy, IL, USA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
Good: Great guy look with multi-pockets, leather trim, rugged looking and feeling. They need to make shorts for summer in same model.
Bad: Not enough colors. Need Black, Navy and Khaki. Get rid of hammer loop. It is an outdoor sportsman pant more than a work pant.
Ugly: Not exactly true to size. They run a tad small and need a little elastic on the sides for comfort. Every time I wash them, I am afraid they won't fit again.
It is causing me to lose weight to keep up (for down) with them and who doesn't like to eat? ;-)
Pros great looking guys pant, quality feeling product, pockets secured and readily available
Cons fit could be better, need more colors, hammer loop
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
 
Quincy's Questions
 
Quincy has not submitted any questions.
 
Quincy's Answers
 
Ripstop Ranger Pant. Side cargo pockets with flaps. Reinforced knees. Right side hammer loop. Leather tape measure reinforcement. Big & Tall.
 

Why is the cell phone pocket so small in the contractor jean?

The new smart phones are to large for the pocket. Most contractors use smart phone to manage work load. Is this issue being addressed?
I don't know for sure. Maybe for small phones. I use it for my clip on knife. I keep my smart phone in holster and firearm in one of the side pockets.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Quincy
Quincy, IL USA
 
Ripstop Ranger Pant. Side cargo pockets with flaps. Reinforced knees. Right side hammer loop. Leather tape measure reinforcement. Big & Tall.
 

Why is the cell phone pocket so small in the contractor jean?

The new smart phones are to large for the pocket. Most contractors use smart phone to manage work load. Is this issue being addressed?
Don't know for sure. Fits small phones and clip on knife. I keep smart phone in holster and firearm in side snap pocket.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Quincy
Quincy, IL USA
 
 Wrangler® Five Star Premium Denim Regular Fit Jean (Big
& Tall Sizes)
Wrangler® Five Star Premium Denim Regular Fit Jean (Big & Tall Sizes)
Nothing beats Wrangler comfort. Only Wrangler jeans feature our unique Wrangler U-Shape construction that fits around you for greater comfort where you need it most.
 

Jeans

Do all Jeans have zippers?
All that I have do. I only have the Riggs style and they have zippers.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Quincy
Quincy, IL USA
 
 Wrangler® Five Star Premium Denim Regular Fit Jean (Big
& Tall Sizes)
Wrangler® Five Star Premium Denim Regular Fit Jean (Big & Tall Sizes)
Nothing beats Wrangler comfort. Only Wrangler jeans feature our unique Wrangler U-Shape construction that fits around you for greater comfort where you need it most.
 

Do you actually make your 5 star mens jeans in 44 x 29 or 44 x 28?

Or do you make any other mens jeans in these sizes. Not relaxed fit.
To my knowledge, the shortest they make is 30. I, too, had to have them shortened.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Quincy
Quincy, IL USA