Share tas60201's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
tas60201
 
 
 
tas60201's stats
 
  • Review count
    35
  • Helpfulness votes
    29
  • First review
    December 23, 2009
  • Last review
    August 2, 2015
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.6
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    48
  • Helpfulness votes
    8
  • First answer
    January 3, 2014
  • Last answer
    July 23, 2015
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    2
 
 
tas60201's Reviews
1 2 3 4 next>>
 
Rock the retro look. From the Wrangler® Retro® Collection, it features vintage yokes with decorative stitching , contrast trim and Wrangler® riser label. Spread collar Hemtails Snaps Two snap cuffs 100% cotton yarn dyed poplin plaid
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
This shirt has a high quality fabric and a great dark color to the shirt. I will look good with dark or light jeans. It is exactly as pictured on the website. It fits perfectly and for tall guys the tall sizes offer longer shirt tails and longer sleeves.
Pros high quality fabric, dark color, comfortable, well constructed, fits perfectly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Another popular pick. From the Wrangler® Retro® Collection, it features yokes with decorative stitching, contrast trim and Wrangler® riser label. Decorative topstitching. Spread collar Hemtails Snaps Two snap cuffs 100% cotton yarn dyed poplin plaid
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This shirt has a nice color and is exactly as pictured on the web. It fits perfectly not too loose and not too tight. I purchased a Large/Tall and it fits me perfectly. I usually wear a 17X36 in a dress shirt and this fits me perfectly. Great shirt for casual wear or going out.
Pros high quality fabric, dark color, fit perfectly, comfortable, good for casual or going out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Retro revolution. From the Wrangler® Retro® Collection, it features Western yokes, contrast trim and Wrangler® riser label. Two needle topstitching details. Spread collar Hemtails Snaps Two snap cuffs 100% cotton printed indigo denim
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This shirt is exactly as pictured. The cotton is a nice weight and it fits perfectly. I purchased the Large/Tall and it has a nice long shirt tail to ensure that it doesnt come untucked. The sleeves are plenty long (my normal size is 17 Neck and 36 Sleeve) and the LT fits perfectly.
Pros fabric weight, comfortable, fit perfectly, well constructed, good for casual or going out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Modern with a retro twist. The denim jean sits lowest on the waist and has a slim fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Jeans
PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I purchased the Billings Wash and they are a cotton blend. The fabric has a nice stretch. I purchased a size smaller in the waist than normal as my experience with the retro brand is that they are cut a little bigger than the other western jeans. They fit perfectly. With the cotton blend my actual size would have been too large. They are also not as dark as pictured on the website. They are a dark wash just not as dark as the picture.
Pros comfortable, dark color, no shrinking, flexible, moves with you
Cons runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our newest innovation in comfort The New Premium Performance Cool Vantage Cowboy Cut Slim Fit breathable jean features exclusive breakthrough sweat-control technology that wicks sweat five times faster, pulling moisture to the outside where it dries faster. Cool Vantage jeans keep you cool, dry and comfortable so you’re less restricted, all day long.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Jeans
PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I have been loyal to the wrangler western slim fit jean for more than 15 years now. These are a great addition to the product line. They are very comfortable and they have a nice finish to the fabric. They move with you and are not stiff or rough to the skin. The slim fit jean is a great jean for the tall slim guy. I am 6'6" and these are a perfect fit in the seat, waist, and thigh. I look forward to more colors to follow.
Pros heavy weight denim, comfortable, fit perfectly, well constructed, moves with you, great fit for slim built individual
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and Great Fitting
PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
These jeans are quite stiff when you first put them on but after a few times wearing them they soften up a lot. I purchased them in my exact size which fits perfectly but as Wrangler points out I would expect the unwashed denim to shrink if washed in the washing machine and placed in a clothes dryer. I opt to wear them for at least two months to break them in and let them mold a bit to my body shape before washing. I also opt to only soak them in water using a laundry sink or bathtub. This process rinses out some of the starch feeling and locks in the blue color (when done with the jeans inside out). The rigid also come in a longer inseam (40") which is great if you are over 6'3" so that they will stack over you boots nicely. One of my many got to pairs of wranglers jeans for work and play.
Pros high quality fabric, dark color, comfortable, nice fit, great fit, not preshrunk
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Advanced Comfort - now in Slim Fit. Our Premium Performance Advanced Comfort Cowboy Cut jean is made from an innovative flex fabric that moves with you for unstoppable comfort. The denim is 2X longer lasting for extended durability and value. Try it now in slim fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable jeans
PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
The blend of cotton, polyester, and spandex in these jeans creates a very comfortable jean. They maintain their shape and they move with you. I purchased the 36MACSB and the color is great they are a little darker than pictured on the website which I prefer. The flexibility of the fabric is perfect if you employ these jeans as work jeans. They are also acceptable for casual wear. They fit nicely over your boots and the slim fit is perfect for tall lean guys. I am 6'6" 220 LB and the 34 X 38 fit me perfectly. The legs fit nice and seat isn't baggy. The stretch is nice because the denim is sung but doesn't feel like a rigid denim against your skin.
Pros high quality fabric, long inseams, comfortable, little shrinking, moves with you, great fit for slim built individual, flexibility of fabirc
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bold, brave design. The Western Checotah shirt features Western front and back yokes. Two inset snap flap pockets with pencil slot. Aztec inspired chest and sleeve border. Spread collar Snaps Three snap cuffs 100% cotton reactive print
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This is a unique print shirt and it fits perfectly. It is a light weight fabric so it is perfect for wearing in the spring / summer. It is 100% cotton but it is a little stiff but I am hoping it will soften up with wear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Great alone or layered. The Wrangler Retro® long-sleeve shirt has fancy Western yokes and pockets. Contrast trim, heavy topstitching and hemtails. Wrangler® Riser label. Two snap cuffs Snaps 100% cotton yarn dyed poplin plaid with overprint
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight Summer shirt
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This shirt is a nice lightweight fabric perfect for the up coming summer months. The print/design is very modern and the light blue looks great with a dark pair of jeans. Especially a pair of 36MWZ Rigid fits. My new favorite shirt.
The fit is a little trimmer than most western shirts which I like. The arms and chest are a much more modern fit especially for the tall and thin guy. The "Tall" fit also adds extra length to ensure it stays tucked in.
Pros light weight fabric, color, good for going out, comfortable, great fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Contemporary take on retro. The Wrangler® Retro® shirt features vintage yokes with decorative stitching and snap flap pockets. Contrast trim and a Wrangler® riser label finish the look. Spread collar Snaps Long sleeves
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trim Fit - Shirt
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This is a great shirt. It is a little trimmer cut in the arms and the chest/waist area. I order the Large Tall and it has a nice long shirt tail to prevent it from coming untucked.
It is a night weight for spring/summer and has a unique print to it that isnt your typical plaid shirt.
Pros trim fit, high quality fabric, long shirt tail
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
tas60201's Questions
 
tas60201 has not submitted any questions.
 
tas60201's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Authentic five pocket styling. 100% cotton heavyweight, broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Difference between rigid and regular?

I was just wondering what the difference between The rigid slim fit is, and the Original slim fit? Thank you
The rigid jean is not a pre-shrunk/prewashed denim. They are stiffer overall and after washing they do shrink about 10-15% or more if you dry them in a clothes dryer. I like both but the Rigid do fit tighter in the waist, seat, and thigh than the prewashed regular jeans.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Authentic five pocket styling. 100% cotton heavyweight, broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Do these have less room in the thigh pants leg area

looking for a pant not baggy less room
I have a couple of pair of the 936DEN Rigid and they are cut a little slimmer overall and the denim does shrink a little when washed so if you are looking for a snug fit these will probably work for you. I would say they are about 10-15% smaller after washing and maybe more if you plan to dry them in a clothes dryer.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

Sizing

Are the George Straits made in 35x38. Please tell me they are
!
I have also looked for this size and not found it in any retailer or online store. I think the 35 waist only comes in a 36 inch inseam.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Tough, real and worn by those to be reckoned with. Try the latest from Wrangler® 20X® -- the 01MWX Competition Jean.
 

Are 01MWXT jeans pre-shrunk?

Are these jeans pre-shrunk or are they shrink to fit?
Actual measurements:
Waist = 36"
Inseam - 38"
The Rigid Jeans are the only denim in my experience with wrangler that are not made of pre-washed denim. All the other denim has been prewashed that I have purchased unless I ordered the RIGID version of the jean.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

Student Sizes

I can not find student sizes on your website, I need a 27 waist with a 31 inseam, boot cut, slim fit. does wrangler just not make these anymore, please let me know, I have been looking everywhere for this size!!
I would suggest you try a pair of the 36MWZ Rigid jeans in a 27 inch waist and a 32 inch inseam. Since the denim is rigid and unwashed it will shrink when washed and dried. If you order from wrangler and they do not fit (before you wash them you can exchange them for free). I usually purchase my exact waist and they are a little loose before washing and then they shrink about 10-15% and fit very nicely. So a 32 inch inseam may work especially they are being worn with boots, they will cover the boot shaft completely.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Like your favorite Wrangler jeans only 20% tougher. Wrangler's Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® jean features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, a functional watch pocket, deeper front pockets, a regular seat and thigh, and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

How much shrinkage will these rigid jeans have? 0047MWZ

The rigid denim will shrink 15-20 percent depending on how you care for the Jean. They are cut bigger in the waist and inseam to accommodate most of the shrinking. I however do not suggest drying them in the dryer unless you really want a snug fitting Jean in the seat and thigh. The last pair I purchased I soaked them in a tub of hot water for about an hour and then hung them to dry. This helped to set the color and remove some of the stiffness. I wore them several times befor I washed them in the washer and only use cold water to refuse the risk of shrinking and spool or loss. If you dry them use a low temp setting and do not dry them fully let them hang to dry after about 30 min drying on low.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Like your favorite Wrangler jeans only 20% tougher. Wrangler's Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® jean features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, a functional watch pocket, deeper front pockets, a regular seat and thigh, and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

What is the difference between original and regular cut / fit ?

I tried both on at a store but not sure if I felt a slight difference or if that is the tolerance in the different pants ?
The 47MWZ regular is a modern fitting version of the 13MWZ original fit. The 47MWZ has deeper front pockets and a lower cut on the pocket opening. The waist sits a little lower than the original fit. Overall they fit about the same but with some minor differences that make the 47MWZ a mor comfortable and functional Jean. The leg seams are double stitches upon the inside which gives them a more comfortable feel on the legs.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Introducing Wrangler 1947 Limited Edition. With authentic American style woven into every pair, these jeans preserve the Western legacy of the Wrangler brand. Combining craftsmanship in the details and artistry in the design, this collection is unmatched for premium, heritage denim. Proudly made in the USA with denim from the Cone Denim® White Oak Plant™, each pair of Wrangler 1947 jeans features three of the brand’s icons. First, the Wrangler rope logo, the brand’s signature of authenticity as the original Western denim brand. Second, the iconic leather patch, which is sewn onto the right back pocket, labeling these as true, top-quality denim garments. Finally, the defining “W” stitch on the back pockets, inspired by cattle-branding. The “W” first appeared on Wrangler jeans in 1947, signifying “Western Wear.”
 

What is the weight of this jean?

Like all your other jeans, you list the weight in "OZ." (Ounce) but you do not on this jean
I have this pair of jeans and they feel like they are about a 12-13 OZ weight. It is a little lighter than some of the cowboy cut models that are 14.5OZ but it is a very sturdy fabric. My only complaint with this pair of jeans is the position of the rear pockets they are a little low. The lower 1/3 of the pocket is on the leg not on the seat of the pants. Overall the leg fit is more like the original fit 13MWZ. There are not a slim cut jean.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

what is the difference(s) between the 13mwz and the 47mwz models? ... they appear to fit basically the same

The 47MWZ has much larger/deeper pockets and the waist is cut a little lower than the 13MWZ. I think the overall fit is about the same the legs on the 47MWZ are also double stitched on the inner and outer seams.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

What are the fit differences between the Original Cowboy cut and the George Strait jeans?

I have both the 13MWZ Original Cowboy Cut and the 13MGS the only notable difference is the George Strait logo on the watch pocket and some extra stitching on the rear pockets that go across the lower part of the pocket. The fit is the same in my opinion and the George Strait jeans have different washes to the jeans.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL