Share tas60201's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
tas60201
 
 
 
tas60201's stats
 
  • Review count
    22
  • Helpfulness votes
    22
  • First review
    December 23, 2009
  • Last review
    March 10, 2015
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.4
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    45
  • Helpfulness votes
    3
  • First answer
    January 3, 2014
  • Last answer
    March 10, 2015
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
tas60201's Reviews
1 2 3 next>>
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Jeans
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
This is my second pair of wrangler George Strait jeans in the slim fit. I ordered a pair of stonewashed and the heavy weight stone denim. They both fit perfectly and are cut the same. The quality of the denim is great and it has a nice durable weight to the jean. I have learned that in the 936 slim fit jeans that a 36 inch waist works best to give a little extra room. I have the George Strait 13MGS original fit jeans and I have to size down to a 34 inch waist to get the same fit in the waist, seat, and thigh, but both are great jeans. In fact all of my wrangler jeans are great jeans some I have been wearing for 14 years. I have some other jeans that do not have seven belt loops and they do not fit as well since the waist bunches up and out from under the belt. With seven loops the belt and waist stay in place. These are also a great fit for tall slim men. I am 6'5" and have slim legs and they fit perfectly not too tight not too loose. I also like that you can get a 38 inch inseam so they fit nicely over your boots.
Pros seven belt loops, dark color, color holds up, little shrinking, comfortable, great fit for slim built individual
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Traditional Boot Jeans. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy Jeans
PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
The Rigid Denim is very sturdy. It does take a few times in the wash to soften them up. I do not suggest that you dry them in the clothes dryer unless you want them to shrink. I purchased a pair and soaked them in a bathtub of hot water for a few hours and hung them to air dry. They shrank a little but it set the color in very well. I wore them a few times to break them in before washing again. Great jeans and they fit over bulky boots very well compared to the 13MWZ and 936 Slim.
Pros heavy weight denim, dark color
Cons runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Introducing Wrangler 1947 Limited Edition. With authentic American style woven into every pair, these jeans preserve the Western legacy of the Wrangler brand. Combining craftsmanship in the details and artistry in the design, this collection is unmatched for premium, heritage denim. Proudly made in the USA with denim from the Cone Denim® White Oak Plant™, each pair of Wrangler 1947 jeans features three of the brand’s icons. First, the Wrangler rope logo, the brand’s signature of authenticity as the original Western denim brand. Second, the iconic leather patch, which is sewn onto the right back pocket, labeling these as true, top-quality denim garments. Finally, the defining “W” stitch on the back pockets, inspired by cattle-branding. The “W” first appeared on Wrangler jeans in 1947, signifying “Western Wear.”
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great USA Made Jeans
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I specifically purchased these jeans because they were American made and they are very high quality jeans. They are quite a bit more expensive than I would normally pay for a pair of jeans but worth it for American Made.
The Color is great and the fabric is a nice weight. They fit somewhere between a slim fit and an original fit cowboy cut jean. The rear pockets are a little lower than I would like but they fit well and after the first washing the color held up with not additional streaking in the fabric. My only complaint is I would like to see them in a 38 inch inseam so they would stack more over a pair of boots.
Pros made in america, high quality, comfortable, fit well
Cons higher price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jean
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Just like all of the Wrangler Cowboy Cut jeans this are great jeans. They fit about the same as the standard 936. I have two pair that are about 6 years old and they just get softer with age and the color has held up to hundreds of cycles in the washer and dryer. My only complaint is that they do not sell this style in multiple colors like the 13MGS style.
Pros good fit, comfortable denim, color holds up, little shrinking
Cons only come is in one wash/color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Traditional Boot Jeans. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim Fit
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 2 years
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Once this jean is washed it will shrink about 10-15 % even more if you dry them in a dryer. They will still fit but they will fit much tighter than the pre-washed version. So if you prefer them with more room I would suggest you go up once size in the waist. Otherwise the seat will be quite snug. The length seem to be ok as they are cut longer in length so the shrinkage there is not noticeable.
Pros high quality fabric, good color, well constructed, durable
Cons runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durable Denim
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I own two pair of these jeans they are cut a little bigger in the waist, seat, and thigh than the 936 so if you need a little extra room in those areas this jean is perfect. I usually wear a 36 waist in the 936 slim but purchase a 34 in the 13mwz and they seem to fit me about the same in the waist while giving you some extra room in the seat and thigh. This jean seems to have a slightly lower rise than the 936 as well which may contribute to the need to size down in the waist.
Pros high quality fabric, comfortable, long lasting, nice fit
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Advanced Comfort - now in Slim Fit. Our Premium Performance Advanced Comfort Cowboy Cut jean is made from an innovative flex fabric that moves with you for unstoppable comfort. The denim is 2X longer lasting for extended durability and value. Try it now in slim fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable jeans
PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
The fabric used in these jeans is one of the most comfortable of the cowboy cut line. As they describe the jean moves with you so if you are very active this jean is perfect. I normally wear a 36 inch waist and these fit well but are a little loose in the waist. I tried to down size and they were too small. So just know the waist is a little loose (comfortable) but the rest of the jean fits like a glove.
Pros very comfortable, great color, heavy weight denim, well constructed, moves with you
Cons a little loose in the waist
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Jean
PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I am a huge wrangler jean fan as most of my jeans are wrangler cowboy cut jeans. They all fit me much better than any other brand that I have tried. I do find that I need to order multiple sizes or try multiple pairs of the same size as there are slight variations in the fit/sizing. I find this true of most clothing made today no matter the brand. If you like a little extra room in the seat and thigh these are the jean for you. I have an older pair that are more than 10 years old and they fit like a glove (many many trips in the washer and dryer).
Pros heavy weight denim, dark color, comfortable
Cons sizing/fit inconsistent
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Heavy Denim
PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
These jeans have a very thick denim. I purchased the dark stone and color is great the yellow stitching stands out nicely on the dark color. They fit perfectly and the color is perfect for work or play.
Pros heavy weight denim, dark color, fit perfectly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Count on confident good looks when you wear Wrangler Retro®. The Wrangler Retro® Slim Straight Fit jean offers classic five pocket styling and sits lowest on waist.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Small
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I purchased these jeans in my usual 34 Inch waist and there were too small. I have returned them for a larger size so we will see how the 36 waist fits. The dark lager color is a nice mix of dark blue and black.
Pros modern look, color, comfortable fabric
Cons runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
tas60201's Questions
 
tas60201 has not submitted any questions.
 
tas60201's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
 
Tough, real and worn by those to be reckoned with. Try the latest from Wrangler® 20X® -- the 01MWX Competition Jean.
 

Are 01MWXT jeans pre-shrunk?

Are these jeans pre-shrunk or are they shrink to fit?
Actual measurements:
Waist = 36"
Inseam - 38"
The Rigid Jeans are the only denim in my experience with wrangler that are not made of pre-washed denim. All the other denim has been prewashed that I have purchased unless I ordered the RIGID version of the jean.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

Student Sizes

I can not find student sizes on your website, I need a 27 waist with a 31 inseam, boot cut, slim fit. does wrangler just not make these anymore, please let me know, I have been looking everywhere for this size!!
I would suggest you try a pair of the 36MWZ Rigid jeans in a 27 inch waist and a 32 inch inseam. Since the denim is rigid and unwashed it will shrink when washed and dried. If you order from wrangler and they do not fit (before you wash them you can exchange them for free). I usually purchase my exact waist and they are a little loose before washing and then they shrink about 10-15% and fit very nicely. So a 32 inch inseam may work especially they are being worn with boots, they will cover the boot shaft completely.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Like your favorite Wrangler jeans only 20% tougher. Wrangler's Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® jean features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, a functional watch pocket, deeper front pockets, a regular seat and thigh, and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

How much shrinkage will these rigid jeans have? 0047MWZ

The rigid denim will shrink 15-20 percent depending on how you care for the Jean. They are cut bigger in the waist and inseam to accommodate most of the shrinking. I however do not suggest drying them in the dryer unless you really want a snug fitting Jean in the seat and thigh. The last pair I purchased I soaked them in a tub of hot water for about an hour and then hung them to dry. This helped to set the color and remove some of the stiffness. I wore them several times befor I washed them in the washer and only use cold water to refuse the risk of shrinking and spool or loss. If you dry them use a low temp setting and do not dry them fully let them hang to dry after about 30 min drying on low.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Like your favorite Wrangler jeans only 20% tougher. Wrangler's Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® jean features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, a functional watch pocket, deeper front pockets, a regular seat and thigh, and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

What is the difference between original and regular cut / fit ?

I tried both on at a store but not sure if I felt a slight difference or if that is the tolerance in the different pants ?
The 47MWZ regular is a modern fitting version of the 13MWZ original fit. The 47MWZ has deeper front pockets and a lower cut on the pocket opening. The waist sits a little lower than the original fit. Overall they fit about the same but with some minor differences that make the 47MWZ a mor comfortable and functional Jean. The leg seams are double stitches upon the inside which gives them a more comfortable feel on the legs.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Introducing Wrangler 1947 Limited Edition. With authentic American style woven into every pair, these jeans preserve the Western legacy of the Wrangler brand. Combining craftsmanship in the details and artistry in the design, this collection is unmatched for premium, heritage denim. Proudly made in the USA with denim from the Cone Denim® White Oak Plant™, each pair of Wrangler 1947 jeans features three of the brand’s icons. First, the Wrangler rope logo, the brand’s signature of authenticity as the original Western denim brand. Second, the iconic leather patch, which is sewn onto the right back pocket, labeling these as true, top-quality denim garments. Finally, the defining “W” stitch on the back pockets, inspired by cattle-branding. The “W” first appeared on Wrangler jeans in 1947, signifying “Western Wear.”
 

What is the weight of this jean?

Like all your other jeans, you list the weight in "OZ." (Ounce) but you do not on this jean
I have this pair of jeans and they feel like they are about a 12-13 OZ weight. It is a little lighter than some of the cowboy cut models that are 14.5OZ but it is a very sturdy fabric. My only complaint with this pair of jeans is the position of the rear pockets they are a little low. The lower 1/3 of the pocket is on the leg not on the seat of the pants. Overall the leg fit is more like the original fit 13MWZ. There are not a slim cut jean.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

what is the difference(s) between the 13mwz and the 47mwz models? ... they appear to fit basically the same

The 47MWZ has much larger/deeper pockets and the waist is cut a little lower than the 13MWZ. I think the overall fit is about the same the legs on the 47MWZ are also double stitched on the inner and outer seams.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

What are the fit differences between the Original Cowboy cut and the George Strait jeans?

I have both the 13MWZ Original Cowboy Cut and the 13MGS the only notable difference is the George Strait logo on the watch pocket and some extra stitching on the rear pockets that go across the lower part of the pocket. The fit is the same in my opinion and the George Strait jeans have different washes to the jeans.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

How fast do they ship

I have found that most orders (ground shipping) arrive in 4-5 business days.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler Retro® jeans -- it's the Original. Amplified. As worn by country hitmaker Jason Aldean, the Wrangler Retro® Slim Fit jean offers classic five pocket styling and sits lowest on waist. Take it from Jason, 'There's nothing cooler than a good fitting, worn-in pair of Wrangler jeans, so it's great that with the new Retro line my fans can go out and rock the same styles I love.'
 

How much do they shrink in length when washed a few times?

My son usually wears 33x32, which fit until they are washed half a dozen times then they are too short. Nothing seems to come in 33 inseam and I'm afraid 34 inseam will be too long.
I own these jeans and they did not shrink at all from what I could tell and they have been washed several times and dried in the clothes dryer.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

hi

where do I get this belt and buckle ?? ))

http://www.wrangler.com/store/WRG_STORE_US/en_US/style/13mwzt.html#categoryId=17672
I would like to know too. It would be of value to note where to buy the belt and boots that the models wear.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL