Share tas60201's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
tas60201
 
 
 
tas60201's stats
 
  • Review count
    19
  • Helpfulness votes
    16
  • First review
    December 23, 2009
  • Last review
    December 16, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.3
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    37
  • Helpfulness votes
    3
  • First answer
    January 3, 2014
  • Last answer
    December 16, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
tas60201's Reviews
1 2 next>>
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jean
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Just like all of the Wrangler Cowboy Cut jeans this are great jeans. They fit about the same as the standard 936. I have two pair that are about 6 years old and they just get softer with age and the color has held up to hundreds of cycles in the washer and dryer. My only complaint is that they do not sell this style in multiple colors like the 13MGS style.
Pros good fit, comfortable denim, color holds up, little shrinking
Cons only come is in one wash/color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Traditional Boot Jeans. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slim Fit
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 2 years
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Once this jean is washed it will shrink about 10-15 % even more if you dry them in a dryer. They will still fit but they will fit much tighter than the pre-washed version. So if you prefer them with more room I would suggest you go up once size in the waist. Otherwise the seat will be quite snug. The length seem to be ok as they are cut longer in length so the shrinkage there is not noticeable.
Pros high quality fabric, good color, well constructed, durable
Cons runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durable Denim
PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I own two pair of these jeans they are cut a little bigger in the waist, seat, and thigh than the 936 so if you need a little extra room in those areas this jean is perfect. I usually wear a 36 waist in the 936 slim but purchase a 34 in the 13mwz and they seem to fit me about the same in the waist while giving you some extra room in the seat and thigh. This jean seems to have a slightly lower rise than the 936 as well which may contribute to the need to size down in the waist.
Pros high quality fabric, comfortable, long lasting, nice fit
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Advanced Comfort - now in Slim Fit. Our Premium Performance Advanced Comfort Cowboy Cut jean is made from an innovative flex fabric that moves with you for unstoppable comfort. The denim is 2X longer lasting for extended durability and value. Try it now in slim fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable jeans
PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
The fabric used in these jeans is one of the most comfortable of the cowboy cut line. As they describe the jean moves with you so if you are very active this jean is perfect. I normally wear a 36 inch waist and these fit well but are a little loose in the waist. I tried to down size and they were too small. So just know the waist is a little loose (comfortable) but the rest of the jean fits like a glove.
Pros very comfortable, great color, heavy weight denim, well constructed, moves with you
Cons a little loose in the waist
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Jean
PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I am a huge wrangler jean fan as most of my jeans are wrangler cowboy cut jeans. They all fit me much better than any other brand that I have tried. I do find that I need to order multiple sizes or try multiple pairs of the same size as there are slight variations in the fit/sizing. I find this true of most clothing made today no matter the brand. If you like a little extra room in the seat and thigh these are the jean for you. I have an older pair that are more than 10 years old and they fit like a glove (many many trips in the washer and dryer).
Pros heavy weight denim, dark color, comfortable
Cons sizing/fit inconsistent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Heavy Denim
PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
These jeans have a very thick denim. I purchased the dark stone and color is great the yellow stitching stands out nicely on the dark color. They fit perfectly and the color is perfect for work or play.
Pros heavy weight denim, dark color, fit perfectly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Count on confident good looks when you wear Wrangler Retro®. The Wrangler Retro® Slim Straight Fit jean offers classic five pocket styling and sits lowest on waist.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs Small
PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I purchased these jeans in my usual 34 Inch waist and there were too small. I have returned them for a larger size so we will see how the 36 waist fits. The dark lager color is a nice mix of dark blue and black.
Pros modern look, color, comfortable fabric
Cons runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cowboys don't have limits. Why should their jeans? Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Jeans with Advanced Comfort are built with denim that moves with your body for all the bending, lifting and squatting you do. You get the authentic Western style you love with the durability you need. On the job or in the arena, nothing keeps you moving like Advanced Comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
I have several pairs of Wrangler Jeans (936,935,945, 36MWZ, 47MWZ, 13MWZ) all great jeans and several pair that are more than 15 years old and still in great shape. These are probably one of the more comfortable jeans because of the stretching the fabric does as you bend and move. I did order my usual size 36X38 but has to return them for a 34X38 as the waist and seat was a bit large so they are cut a little larger than the 47MWZ jeans that I own. Either way great jeans and I expect to have them as long as my others.
Pros comfortable, stretch fabric, feel durable, good for work or pleasure
Cons runs large
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans
PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 2 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
I have worn Wrangler Jeans for more than 15 years and the 36MWZ have become my favorite jean. The denim is a very durable high quality fabric and the fit is perfect for tall and slim built guys. This particular jean has a nice fit to the waist and seat and are one of the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn aside from some 15 year old 936 jeans that I still wear. I like the deeper pockets and the larger pocket opening of these jeans they are a little lower and easier to access than the pocket of the 936 or 13MWZ. I also like the new color options. I own a pair in every color including a pair Rigid Denim that fit like a glove.
Pros fits over boot, deeper pockets than 936, nice fit at the natural waist, high quality fabric, good for work or play
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jeans
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These are a nice cut jean. I own these for the winter so there is a little extra room in the seat area for a tucked winter weight shirt. The cut of this jean is great if you have a slightly larger thigh vs. the slim cut 936 jeans. I own both but the 936 doesn't have as much extra room when winter layers are needed.
Pros fits over boot, sits at natural waist, roomier in seat and thigh, sturdy denim
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
tas60201's Questions
 
tas60201 has not submitted any questions.
 
tas60201's Answers
1 2 3 4 next>>
 
Wrangler Retro® jeans -- it's the Original. Amplified. As worn by country hitmaker Jason Aldean, the Wrangler Retro® Slim Fit jean offers classic five pocket styling and sits lowest on waist. Take it from Jason, 'There's nothing cooler than a good fitting, worn-in pair of Wrangler jeans, so it's great that with the new Retro line my fans can go out and rock the same styles I love.'
 

How much do they shrink in length when washed a few times?

My son usually wears 33x32, which fit until they are washed half a dozen times then they are too short. Nothing seems to come in 33 inseam and I'm afraid 34 inseam will be too long.
I own these jeans and they did not shrink at all from what I could tell and they have been washed several times and dried in the clothes dryer.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

hi

where do I get this belt and buckle ?? ))

http://www.wrangler.com/store/WRG_STORE_US/en_US/style/13mwzt.html#categoryId=17672
I would like to know too. It would be of value to note where to buy the belt and boots that the models wear.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Modern with a retro twist. The denim jean sits lowest on the waist and has a slim fit.
 

What other style has same fit as this one

Bought a pair and really liked fit now you do not make them. What other jean has same fit and or style.
I think the 77MWZ have a similar fit.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

Why have you been out of stock on the 13MGSSW 34 x 34 jeans?

I have been trying to order since the first part of May. I check about once a week and you have never gotten this size jean in in this style for over 3 months now. I think that is ridiculous and that someone ought to take care of business. As you can tell from your reviews it is a very popular style, so when will you GET IT BACK IN STOCK???????
I just purchased a pair in a different size and it appears that your size is in stock now for the 13MGSSW.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
A great carpenter jean is about more than a hammer loop. Our U-Shape constructed jeans are made for comfort! This Wrangler Carpenter jean will never pinch or cut into you. Nothing beats Wrangler comfort and value.
 

Do any of your jeans have more than 5 belt loops? If so, which?

I'm skinny and hate tight pants. I wear 32x34 generally, but have found that almost all the pants I wear bunch up in the back. I used to own a pair of skate brand jeans years ago with 6 or 7 loops and they didn't bunch up. I look ridiculous at work with bunched up jeans... any help would be appreciated.
All of the cowboy cut jeans that I own have 7 belt loops this includes the 36MWZ Slim, 47MWZ Regular Fit, 13MWZ, 936 Slim fit, 13MGS, 936GS, and the new Wrangler 1947 Limited Edition.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Fleece lined for warmth. A favorite for serious outdoorsmen, our Wrangler Rugged Wear® Fleece jean adds an extra layer of warmth. Even our extra deep front pockets are lined with fleece. Machine washable.
 

American made?

Are your jeans all American made?
The only pair I have purchased in recent years that were made in america were the Wrangler 1947 Limited Edition style MWUSALB. I have a number of old jeans from the late 90s that were 100% American Made (13MWZ and 936) but they are not made in Mexico of American Made denim according to the label.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

Two questions. Are any of your jeans made in the USA? And do you sell any with a shorter inseam than 30?

The only model I have purchased that was made in america in the last 5 plus years are the recently added limited edition jeans. http://www.wrangler.com/store/WRG_STORE_US/en_US/style/mwusa.html#categoryId=17776
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

Help with model number

My husband wears George Straight Collection 13MGSHD not sure if that is the relaxed fit or the regular. both have 13MGS what does the HD stand for?
13MGS is the style and they are an original fit. The other letter are for the wash (in this case a Heavyweight Stone Denim). The 31MGS is the relaxed fit.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

Any difference between cut of 13MGS and 13MWZ?

I generally wear the 13MWZ, but am interested in the George Straits. They look similar - is there a difference in the cut? If so, can you describe? We don't seem to get either style out this way now, only the 47MWZ, which for me isn't the same league. Thank you.
I have both styles and they seem to be cut about the same. For some reason I need on size smaller in the waist in the 13MGS style in the 13MWZ the same size is just a little too tight. The only other notable difference is the George Strait logo on the front watch pocket and some slight stitching differences on the rear pockets.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Premium Performance Cowboy Cut®...we've improved on perfect. Wrangler's Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Regular Fit jean features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, a functional watch pocket, regular seat and thigh, and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

Are all the washes of these pre shrunk or are some wash to fit?

The rigid wash is the only shrink to fit style. The other colors are all pre-shrunk denim. 47MWZ Rigid style is unwashed. The 47MWZPW and the other colors (rough stone, stonewashed, dark stone, and black) are all prewashed.
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL