Share tas60201's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
tas60201
 
 
 
tas60201's stats
 
  • Review count
    11
  • Helpfulness votes
    3
  • First review
    December 23, 2009
  • Last review
    June 26, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.2
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    21
  • Helpfulness votes
    2
  • First answer
    January 3, 2014
  • Last answer
    June 16, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
tas60201's Reviews
1 2 next>>
 
 Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Jeans
PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 2 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
I have worn Wrangler Jeans for more than 15 years and the 36MWZ have become my favorite jean. The denim is a very durable high quality fabric and the fit is perfect for tall and slim built guys. This particular jean has a nice fit to the waist and seat and are one of the most comfortable jeans I have ever worn aside from some 15 year old 936 jeans that I still wear. I like the deeper pockets and the larger pocket opening of these jeans they are a little lower and easier to access than the pocket of the 936 or 13MWZ. I also like the new color options. I own a pair in every color including a pair Rigid Denim that fit like a glove.
Pros fits over boot, deeper pockets than 936, nice fit at the natural waist, high quality fabric, good for work or play
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Rigid Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Original Fit Jean
Rigid Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Original Fit Jean
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Jeans
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These are a nice cut jean. I own these for the winter so there is a little extra room in the seat area for a tucked winter weight shirt. The cut of this jean is great if you have a slightly larger thigh vs. the slim cut 936 jeans. I own both but the 936 doesn't have as much extra room when winter layers are needed.
Pros fits over boot, sits at natural waist, roomier in seat and thigh, sturdy denim
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Boot Jean Rigid - Slim Fit Jean
(Tall Sizes)
Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Boot Jean Rigid - Slim Fit Jean (Tall Sizes)
Wrangler® Traditional Boot Jeans. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Fitting Boot Cut Jeans
PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Just Below Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
User submitted photo
I purchased these jeans in the fall and finally threw out a worn out pair of 10 year old wranglers to wear these. The slim fit is cut slim in the seat and thigh as most of the slim fits are and the jeans fit at the natural waist. I have only washed them one time and did not dry them in a clothes dryer. There is a little shrinkage but no more than expected with a rigid denim. I would not recommend washing these in really hot water or drying in a clothes dryer unless you order a size larger to accommodate for more shrinking. I made that mistake with a different pair of rigid denim jeans and they are too tight now. So I only wash in cold water and hang my jeans to dry. (it also preserves the color better). I like the boot cut leg at the bottom. They hang much nicer over bulkier boots. My two complaints are it would be nice to have the copper rivets on the pockets as the 936, 13MWZ, etc do. I think it would compliment the jeans better and improve the look. I did notice that the seam in the center above the rear pockets that brings the waist and leg fabric together doesn't link up. The photo on line does not show this flaw so I will contact customer service about a replacement pair/
Pros boot cut, deeper pockets than 936
Cons no copper rivets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wrangler Retro® Jeans - Slim Boot "Limited Edition"
Wrangler Retro® Jeans - Slim Boot "Limited Edition"
Modern with a retro twist. The denim jean sits lowest on the waist and has a slim fit.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs Big
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Runs Very Large
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
The fabric is not as heavy as other wrangler jeans and feels a little cheap. I typically wear a 36 W and 36 or 38 inseam, but these jeans are cut large for a slim fit so I would have been better off with a 34 Waist. I also would say these jeans are cut more like a relaxed or regular fit jean certainly not a slim cut.
Cons runs large, thin fabric
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 PBR® Slim Fit Jean
PBR® Slim Fit Jean
Wrangler® PBR Slim Fit Jeans. PBR woven waistband label. Decorative embroidery on hip pocket. 100% cotton, 13 oz. Denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very soft Jean
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These jeans are very soft. I did find them to be cut with a slightly higher waist than the 936 Slim Cut. The legs are also cut a little longer which is great if you are wearing with boots but there may be too much fabric bunching up at the bottom if you do not wear them with boots.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean (Big &
Tall)
Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean (Big & Tall)
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dark Stonewash 36MWZ
PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I have purchased these jeans in every color available in addition to the rigid. These are my favorite jeans. The fabric is thick but very soft. They fit someone who is tall and slim very well. I purchase 36x38 and it is great to find a jean that is long enough that doesn't loose length after being washed. The dark stonewashed and the rigid rinse are my favorite. The color on both of these is great and it holds up after many washes (in cold water). I dry on low setting or hang to dry (especially the rigid). I still own many pair of 936's and love them as most of them were purchased when they were still made in America and they have held up very well for more than 10 years.
Pros high quality fabric, very little fading, nice fit at the natural waist
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cowboys don't have limits. Why should their jeans? Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Jeans with Advanced Comfort are built with denim that moves with your body for all the bending, lifting and squatting you do. You get the authentic Western style you love with the durability you need. On the job or in the arena, nothing keeps you moving like Advanced Comfort.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flexible Fabric
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
The cotton/polyester/spandex blend of these jeans creates a very comfortable jean that moves with you and maintains shape with no stretching. Because they are a mixed fabric blend I recommend a purchasing a smaller waist size as there is very little shrinking and they run a little large
Pros flexible fabric
Cons runs large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Regular Fit Jean
Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Regular Fit Jean
Premium Performance Cowboy Cut®...we've improved on perfect. Wrangler's Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Regular Fit jean features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, a functional watch pocket, regular seat and thigh, and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Denim
PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These jeans have a high quality denim fabric that can go straight from the dry to wearing. The slightly lower waistline is great but you may want to consider a smaller size as the are at or around the natural waist not above the waist line like the 13MWZ and 936. I usually wear a 36X38 and I have been purchasing a 34X38 in these jeans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Rigid Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean (Tall
Sizes)
Rigid Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean (Tall Sizes)
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality denim
PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Very Small
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I love the quality of the denim used on the rigid fit. The sizing does not seem to match the typical sizing of the slim fit. I have a number of 936's and they are all a 36 waist however the 36 waist in this particular jean is small. It may be the lower waist cut of the jean. I suggest purchasing a size larger for a more comfortable waist fit. They are cut long as well so plenty of length to cover your boots.
Pros very durable denim, great color after washing, deeper pockets
Cons waist cut smaller than expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Authentic five pocket styling. 100% cotton heavyweight, broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jeans for the Tall Man
PostedJuly 21, 2010
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
This is the perfect jean for the tall slim man. It is very hard to find a long inseam jean that isnt a relaxed or baggy fit jean. These jeans fit very well in the waist, seat, rise, and leg. The denim is top quality and they feel great on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
tas60201's Questions
 
tas60201 has not submitted any questions.
 
tas60201's Answers
1 2 3 next>>
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Is the length measurement the same as inseam?

I've always specified my pants leg length by length of inseam. Is that what you mean by the length measurement?
Length and inseam are the same.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Are Black Whiskey's prewashed before purchase?

The rigid jeans are the only fabric that are not made of prewashed denim.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Is the shadow black or black chocolate color of the 13MWZ jeans darker?

The shadow black is darker. The black chocolate is like a stonewashed version of the shadow black.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

What's the differnce in color between charcoal gray and gunpowder?

The charcoal gray is darker and has an ashy color to them. The Gunpowder is more of a light gray color.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
 George Strait Cowboy Cut® Original Fit Jean
George Strait Cowboy Cut® Original Fit Jean
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

What is the difference between style number 47MWDS and the Geo Strait style number 13MGSHD?

Do they fit the same? They both have a reg fit, both have a mid rise and both fit over boots.
The 47MWZ cut sits a little lower on the waist and has much deeper pockets than the 13MG or 12MWZ. The denim is a very sturdy denim. I prefer the 47MWZ and 36MWZ cuts over the 13MWZ and 936 cuts. The lower cut on the waist is much more comfortable. I still wear all but the premium performance are my new favorites.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Authentic five pocket styling. 100% cotton heavyweight, broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

hard to determine the colors on the web page. What is the darkest black and the darkest indigo that you carry?

The Shadow Black and Dark Stone are the two darkest (black and indigo) jeans in the 936. I have switched to the 36MWZ cut which comes in a very dark indigo as well as black prewashed. The Rigid Indigo 36MWZ is my personal favorite. The color is much darker and holds up well if your avoid drying them in the dryer.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
 Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Boot Jean Rigid - Slim Fit Jean
Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Boot Jean Rigid - Slim Fit Jean
Wrangler® Traditional Boot Jeans. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Is there a construction comparison for all the different slim jeans

What's the difference between the Rigid, George Strait & other slims
What's the difference between the various stretch Jeans
I own 936 Rigid, George Strait Slim, and the 935 rigid slim. In my opinion the 935 is cut the slimmest with the 936 next. They both have a natural waist and are a very sturdy denim. The George Strait are prewashed and of a softer denim. The rigid also shrink a little more after several washes making them a bit tighter in the seat and thigh.

Personally I have tried the stretch jeans and dont really like the fabric I found you needed to size down when considering the stretch denim and they do not shrink like the 100% cotton jeans do.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
 RIGGS WORKWEAR® by Wrangler® Contractor Jean (Big Sizes)
RIGGS WORKWEAR® by Wrangler® Contractor Jean (Big Sizes)
Contractor Jean. "Just In Case" loop, right side cell phone pocket. Reinforced hip pockets. Leather tape measure reinforcement. Big & Tall
 

What is the width of the cell phone pocket? Thanks

I have pants with the cell phone pocket but my phone won't fit. I have the note 3, it's a wider phone.
The 36MWZ watchpocket/phone pocket is about 3.5 inches rivet to rivet and about 4 inches in the deepest part of the pocket. I holds an iphone nicely but is is about 4.8 H and 2.8 W. so about an inch of the phone is exposed to grab it. Unlike some of the other Wrangler Styles this pocket is cut lower so the belt isnt in the way of using the pocket. The 935 Boot Cut has a bigger pocket but it is nearly impossible to access if you are wearing a belt.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
 Wrangler® 20X® No. 27 Slim Fit Jean
Wrangler® 20X® No. 27 Slim Fit Jean
Cut to be reckoned with. Our 20X® No. 27 Slim Fit jean has the look and the fit. Slim but never tight. Wear it stacked or straight.
 

Are these jeans a slimmer fit than the 36MWZ?

I like the way the 36 MWZ fit but want something a little slimmer and am not sure whether to go with the no. 27 or the 25MWZ.
I think the 936 and the 935 are both the slimmest cut of the cowboy cut jeans, especially the rigid denim in both models. I also have a pair of rigid 36MWZs that after washing fit much more snugly in the seat and thigh than my prewashed 36MWZs.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
 Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

Wrangler jeans

I'm concerned about shrinkage in the length of jeans. I'm a thin 34 X 34 inseam - and anything shorter is too short and anything longer is too long. I have read that the jeans will shrink and inch to an inch and a half - does that mean I should order a 36 length?
I have both pre-washed and rigid and the rigid will shrink a little but they are also about 20% larger before washing. I purchased my usual size in both the pre-washed and the rigid and they fit about the same. The rigid are about 1" longer than the prewashed. So go with your usual size...wrangler will exchange them for free if they are too long or short.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL