Share tas60201's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
tas60201
 
 
 
tas60201's stats
 
  • Review count
    29
  • Helpfulness votes
    23
  • First review
    December 23, 2009
  • Last review
    April 24, 2015
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.5
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    45
  • Helpfulness votes
    7
  • First answer
    January 3, 2014
  • Last answer
    March 10, 2015
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    1
 
 
tas60201's Reviews
1 2 3 next>>
 
Advanced Comfort - now in Slim Fit. Our Premium Performance Advanced Comfort Cowboy Cut jean is made from an innovative flex fabric that moves with you for unstoppable comfort. The denim is 2X longer lasting for extended durability and value. Try it now in slim fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable jeans
PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
The blend of cotton, polyester, and spandex in these jeans creates a very comfortable jean. They maintain their shape and they move with you. I purchased the 36MACSB and the color is great they are a little darker than pictured on the website which I prefer. The flexibility of the fabric is perfect if you employ these jeans as work jeans. They are also acceptable for casual wear. They fit nicely over your boots and the slim fit is perfect for tall lean guys. I am 6'6" 220 LB and the 34 X 38 fit me perfectly. The legs fit nice and seat isn't baggy. The stretch is nice because the denim is sung but doesn't feel like a rigid denim against your skin.
Pros high quality fabric, long inseams, comfortable, little shrinking, moves with you, great fit for slim built individual, flexibility of fabirc
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bold, brave design. The Western Checotah shirt features Western front and back yokes. Two inset snap flap pockets with pencil slot. Aztec inspired chest and sleeve border. Spread collar Snaps Three snap cuffs 100% cotton reactive print
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This is a unique print shirt and it fits perfectly. It is a light weight fabric so it is perfect for wearing in the spring / summer. It is 100% cotton but it is a little stiff but I am hoping it will soften up with wear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Great alone or layered. The Wrangler Retro® long-sleeve shirt has fancy Western yokes and pockets. Contrast trim, heavy topstitching and hemtails. Wrangler® Riser label. Two snap cuffs Snaps 100% cotton yarn dyed poplin plaid with overprint
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight Summer shirt
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This shirt is a nice lightweight fabric perfect for the up coming summer months. The print/design is very modern and the light blue looks great with a dark pair of jeans. Especially a pair of 36MWZ Rigid fits. My new favorite shirt.
The fit is a little trimmer than most western shirts which I like. The arms and chest are a much more modern fit especially for the tall and thin guy. The "Tall" fit also adds extra length to ensure it stays tucked in.
Pros light weight fabric, color, good for going out, comfortable, great fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Contemporary take on retro. The Wrangler® Retro® shirt features vintage yokes with decorative stitching and snap flap pockets. Contrast trim and a Wrangler® riser label finish the look. Spread collar Snaps Long sleeves
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trim Fit - Shirt
PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This is a great shirt. It is a little trimmer cut in the arms and the chest/waist area. I order the Large Tall and it has a nice long shirt tail to prevent it from coming untucked.
It is a night weight for spring/summer and has a unique print to it that isnt your typical plaid shirt.
Pros trim fit, high quality fabric, long shirt tail
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Cool take on classic denim. From the Wrangler® Retro® Collection, it has Western yokes, Western snap flap pockets and front snaps. Double needle topstitching and a Wrangler® riser label finish the look. Spread collar Snaps Long sleeves
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt
PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This shirt is a nice weight not too stiff and not too soft. After washing it did not shrink and maintained the color. The photo of this shirt does not accurately represent the actual color. It is a deeper blue with fading added to differnt areas that is not obvious in the photo. I prefer the actual color but just a heads up that it is not as light as shown.
Pros fabric weight, color, fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Our vintage finish takes this boot cut jean to the Xtreme. These could have been your old favorite for years now. Vintage finishing has an instant broken-in appeal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Jean
PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Music/ Dancing
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
The (Tyson) is a great color and heavy weight denim my guess is 14oz or better. They are a great looking jean for wearing with boots of any size as the leg opening at the bottom works well with any size boot. The dark color makes them a perfect jean to wear out or to dress down for casual use. I purchased one size down in the waist and they fit perfectly so they are cut a little larger than the cowboy cut jeans. So if you are accustomed to a slimmer fit size down.
Pros good fit, dark color, heavy weight denim, little shrinking, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our vintage finish takes this boot cut jean to the Xtreme. These could have been your old favorite for years now. Vintage finishing has an instant broken-in appeal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great heavyweight jean
PostedApril 13, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I purchased the 42MWXTY (Tyson) they are a nice dark color and a heavy weight denim. The fit is great. The sit right on the natural waist (not too low not too high). They are a great jean for wearing out or just for casual wear. The dark color makes them perfect for an evening out. The boot cut is nice and they fit over your boots easily.
Pros heavy weight denim, dark color, comfortable, little shrinking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fitting Jeans
PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
This is my second pair of wrangler George Strait jeans in the slim fit. I ordered a pair of stonewashed and the heavy weight stone denim. They both fit perfectly and are cut the same. The quality of the denim is great and it has a nice durable weight to the jean. I have learned that in the 936 slim fit jeans that a 36 inch waist works best to give a little extra room. I have the George Strait 13MGS original fit jeans and I have to size down to a 34 inch waist to get the same fit in the waist, seat, and thigh, but both are great jeans. In fact all of my wrangler jeans are great jeans some I have been wearing for 14 years. I have some other jeans that do not have seven belt loops and they do not fit as well since the waist bunches up and out from under the belt. With seven loops the belt and waist stay in place. These are also a great fit for tall slim men. I am 6'5" and have slim legs and they fit perfectly not too tight not too loose. I also like that you can get a 38 inch inseam so they fit nicely over your boots.
Pros seven belt loops, dark color, color holds up, little shrinking, comfortable, great fit for slim built individual
Cons foreign made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Traditional Boot Jeans. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy Jeans
PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
The Rigid Denim is very sturdy. It does take a few times in the wash to soften them up. I do not suggest that you dry them in the clothes dryer unless you want them to shrink. I purchased a pair and soaked them in a bathtub of hot water for a few hours and hung them to air dry. They shrank a little but it set the color in very well. I wore them a few times to break them in before washing again. Great jeans and they fit over bulky boots very well compared to the 13MWZ and 936 Slim.
Pros heavy weight denim, dark color
Cons runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Introducing Wrangler 1947 Limited Edition. With authentic American style woven into every pair, these jeans preserve the Western legacy of the Wrangler brand. Combining craftsmanship in the details and artistry in the design, this collection is unmatched for premium, heritage denim. Proudly made in the USA with denim from the Cone Denim® White Oak Plant™, each pair of Wrangler 1947 jeans features three of the brand’s icons. First, the Wrangler rope logo, the brand’s signature of authenticity as the original Western denim brand. Second, the iconic leather patch, which is sewn onto the right back pocket, labeling these as true, top-quality denim garments. Finally, the defining “W” stitch on the back pockets, inspired by cattle-branding. The “W” first appeared on Wrangler jeans in 1947, signifying “Western Wear.”
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great USA Made Jeans
PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
tas60201
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I specifically purchased these jeans because they were American made and they are very high quality jeans. They are quite a bit more expensive than I would normally pay for a pair of jeans but worth it for American Made.
The Color is great and the fabric is a nice weight. They fit somewhere between a slim fit and an original fit cowboy cut jean. The rear pockets are a little lower than I would like but they fit well and after the first washing the color held up with not additional streaking in the fabric. My only complaint is I would like to see them in a 38 inch inseam so they would stack more over a pair of boots.
Pros made in america, high quality, comfortable, fit well
Cons higher price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
tas60201's Questions
 
tas60201 has not submitted any questions.
 
tas60201's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
 
Tough, real and worn by those to be reckoned with. Try the latest from Wrangler® 20X® -- the 01MWX Competition Jean.
 

Are 01MWXT jeans pre-shrunk?

Are these jeans pre-shrunk or are they shrink to fit?
Actual measurements:
Waist = 36"
Inseam - 38"
The Rigid Jeans are the only denim in my experience with wrangler that are not made of pre-washed denim. All the other denim has been prewashed that I have purchased unless I ordered the RIGID version of the jean.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

Student Sizes

I can not find student sizes on your website, I need a 27 waist with a 31 inseam, boot cut, slim fit. does wrangler just not make these anymore, please let me know, I have been looking everywhere for this size!!
I would suggest you try a pair of the 36MWZ Rigid jeans in a 27 inch waist and a 32 inch inseam. Since the denim is rigid and unwashed it will shrink when washed and dried. If you order from wrangler and they do not fit (before you wash them you can exchange them for free). I usually purchase my exact waist and they are a little loose before washing and then they shrink about 10-15% and fit very nicely. So a 32 inch inseam may work especially they are being worn with boots, they will cover the boot shaft completely.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Like your favorite Wrangler jeans only 20% tougher. Wrangler's Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® jean features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, a functional watch pocket, deeper front pockets, a regular seat and thigh, and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

How much shrinkage will these rigid jeans have? 0047MWZ

The rigid denim will shrink 15-20 percent depending on how you care for the Jean. They are cut bigger in the waist and inseam to accommodate most of the shrinking. I however do not suggest drying them in the dryer unless you really want a snug fitting Jean in the seat and thigh. The last pair I purchased I soaked them in a tub of hot water for about an hour and then hung them to dry. This helped to set the color and remove some of the stiffness. I wore them several times befor I washed them in the washer and only use cold water to refuse the risk of shrinking and spool or loss. If you dry them use a low temp setting and do not dry them fully let them hang to dry after about 30 min drying on low.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Like your favorite Wrangler jeans only 20% tougher. Wrangler's Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® jean features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, a functional watch pocket, deeper front pockets, a regular seat and thigh, and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

What is the difference between original and regular cut / fit ?

I tried both on at a store but not sure if I felt a slight difference or if that is the tolerance in the different pants ?
The 47MWZ regular is a modern fitting version of the 13MWZ original fit. The 47MWZ has deeper front pockets and a lower cut on the pocket opening. The waist sits a little lower than the original fit. Overall they fit about the same but with some minor differences that make the 47MWZ a mor comfortable and functional Jean. The leg seams are double stitches upon the inside which gives them a more comfortable feel on the legs.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Introducing Wrangler 1947 Limited Edition. With authentic American style woven into every pair, these jeans preserve the Western legacy of the Wrangler brand. Combining craftsmanship in the details and artistry in the design, this collection is unmatched for premium, heritage denim. Proudly made in the USA with denim from the Cone Denim® White Oak Plant™, each pair of Wrangler 1947 jeans features three of the brand’s icons. First, the Wrangler rope logo, the brand’s signature of authenticity as the original Western denim brand. Second, the iconic leather patch, which is sewn onto the right back pocket, labeling these as true, top-quality denim garments. Finally, the defining “W” stitch on the back pockets, inspired by cattle-branding. The “W” first appeared on Wrangler jeans in 1947, signifying “Western Wear.”
 

What is the weight of this jean?

Like all your other jeans, you list the weight in "OZ." (Ounce) but you do not on this jean
I have this pair of jeans and they feel like they are about a 12-13 OZ weight. It is a little lighter than some of the cowboy cut models that are 14.5OZ but it is a very sturdy fabric. My only complaint with this pair of jeans is the position of the rear pockets they are a little low. The lower 1/3 of the pocket is on the leg not on the seat of the pants. Overall the leg fit is more like the original fit 13MWZ. There are not a slim cut jean.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

what is the difference(s) between the 13mwz and the 47mwz models? ... they appear to fit basically the same

The 47MWZ has much larger/deeper pockets and the waist is cut a little lower than the 13MWZ. I think the overall fit is about the same the legs on the 47MWZ are also double stitched on the inner and outer seams.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

What are the fit differences between the Original Cowboy cut and the George Strait jeans?

I have both the 13MWZ Original Cowboy Cut and the 13MGS the only notable difference is the George Strait logo on the watch pocket and some extra stitching on the rear pockets that go across the lower part of the pocket. The fit is the same in my opinion and the George Strait jeans have different washes to the jeans.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
20% longer lasting denim, available in our popular slim fit. New Premium Performance Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit jean with authentic five pocket styling features 20% longer lasting denim, a more comfortable waist, deeper front pockets, a slim seat and smooth seams. Fits over boots.
 

How fast do they ship

I have found that most orders (ground shipping) arrive in 4-5 business days.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler Retro® jeans -- it's the Original. Amplified. As worn by country hitmaker Jason Aldean, the Wrangler Retro® Slim Fit jean offers classic five pocket styling and sits lowest on waist. Take it from Jason, 'There's nothing cooler than a good fitting, worn-in pair of Wrangler jeans, so it's great that with the new Retro line my fans can go out and rock the same styles I love.'
 

How much do they shrink in length when washed a few times?

My son usually wears 33x32, which fit until they are washed half a dozen times then they are too short. Nothing seems to come in 33 inseam and I'm afraid 34 inseam will be too long.
I own these jeans and they did not shrink at all from what I could tell and they have been washed several times and dried in the clothes dryer.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

hi

where do I get this belt and buckle ?? ))

http://www.wrangler.com/store/WRG_STORE_US/en_US/style/13mwzt.html#categoryId=17672
I would like to know too. It would be of value to note where to buy the belt and boots that the models wear.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL