Share tas60201's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
tas60201
 
 
 
tas60201's stats
 
  • Review count
    41
  • Helpfulness votes
    47
  • First review
    December 23, 2009
  • Last review
    October 30, 2015
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.6
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    61
  • Helpfulness votes
    12
  • First answer
    January 3, 2014
  • Last answer
    February 6, 2016
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    4
 
 
tas60201's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
 
Vintage details make the difference. The Wrangler® Retro® shirt has fancy vintage yokes, contrast trim and a Wrangler® riser label. Heavy topstitching details. Spread collar Snaps Hemtails Two snap cuffs 100% cotton yarn dyed poplin plaid with dobby
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt
PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
Like all of the Wrangler Retro shirts I have purchased the fit is perfect and consistent. This one is a nice weight 100% cotton fabric. The color in the photo is a little darker than reality. At least the one I received the green is much lighter. Acceptable but not as pictured.
Pros high quality fabric, tall sizing, comfortable, well constructed, good for casual or going out, modern fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Big and bold comfort. From the Wrangler® Retro® Collection, it has yokes with decorative stitching detail, contrast trim and Wrangler® riser label. Decorative topstitching detail. Spread collar Hemtails Snaps Two snap cuffs 100% cotton yarn dyed poplin plaid
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt
PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
The shirt is 100% cotton and has color variations to make it look a little worn. The color is exactly as pictured and the fit is perfect. Great shirt for hanging out, going out, or for work.
Pros high quality fabric, dark color, comfortable, well constructed, good for casual or going out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Classic look revamped. The Wrangler® Retro® shirt has Western yokes, two needle stitching detail, contrast trim and the Wrangler® riser label. Spread collar Snaps Hemtails Two snap cuffs 55% cotton/45% polyester yarn dyed twill plaid
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Shirt
PostedOctober 30, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
While this shirt is not 100% cotton it feels like 100% cotton. It is very soft and the fit is perfect. The color is exactly as pictured in the photo. Great casual shirt and perfect for layering as it gets colder.
Pros soft fabric, modern fit, great color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A new nod to tradition. The Wrangler® Retro® shirt has a double point back yoke, rancher's crease styling on the front and back and heavy topstitching detail. Contrast trim and the Wrangler® riser label. Spread collar Snaps Hemtails Two snap cuffs 100% cotton printed poplin
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Shirt
PostedOctober 8, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
It is 100% cotton and the weight is perfect. The fit is great not too slim not too loose. The color is much better in person than the photo on the site. It has a deep purple hue and is good for casual or going out on the town. The color goes well with dark or light jeans and looks great with black jeans. The Large Tall has a nice long shirttail that stays tucked.
Pros fabric weight, tit, comfortable, well constructed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® stretch. 66% cotton/34% polyester 14 oz. stretch denim. Official ProRodeo competition jeans. Five pocket styling. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stretch Jean
PostedOctober 2, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I purchased these jeans in the indigo color and originally purchased my usual waist size for my other wrangler jeans (34"), however the stretch fabric fits a little tighter to the body than the traditional 100% cotton jeans so I exchanged them for a 35" waist. The fabric is a nice weight and dark rich color. The stretch allows more give when you are moving and the fabric holds it shape well with a day of wear.
Pros dark color, comfortable, well constructed, good for casual or going out
Cons would like a 38" insearm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Best of the past. The Wrangler® Retro® shirt has Western yokes, two needle topstitching detail, contrast trim and the Wrangler® riser label. Spread collar Snaps Hemtails Two snap cuffs 100% cotton yarn dyed lightweight twill
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt
PostedOctober 2, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This shirt fits perfectly. It is a nice modern fit (not loose and not too trim). If you are over 6'4 tall the Tall size is nice as it has it is longer an it stays tucked as you move. If you prefer to wear it untucked you may want to order a regular size since the tall size may bee a little too long for wearing untucked.
The contrast on you yoke is nice and it looks good with dark or light color jeans.
Pros longer, tall sizing, dark color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rock the retro look. From the Wrangler® Retro® Collection, it features vintage yokes with decorative stitching , contrast trim and Wrangler® riser label. Spread collar Hemtails Snaps Two snap cuffs 100% cotton yarn dyed poplin plaid
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
This shirt has a high quality fabric and a great dark color to the shirt. I will look good with dark or light jeans. It is exactly as pictured on the website. It fits perfectly and for tall guys the tall sizes offer longer shirt tails and longer sleeves.
Pros high quality fabric, dark color, comfortable, well constructed, fits perfectly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Another popular pick. From the Wrangler® Retro® Collection, it features yokes with decorative stitching, contrast trim and Wrangler® riser label. Decorative topstitching. Spread collar Hemtails Snaps Two snap cuffs 100% cotton yarn dyed poplin plaid
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This shirt has a nice color and is exactly as pictured on the web. It fits perfectly not too loose and not too tight. I purchased a Large/Tall and it fits me perfectly. I usually wear a 17X36 in a dress shirt and this fits me perfectly. Great shirt for casual wear or going out.
Pros high quality fabric, dark color, fit perfectly, comfortable, good for casual or going out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Retro revolution. From the Wrangler® Retro® Collection, it features Western yokes, contrast trim and Wrangler® riser label. Two needle topstitching details. Spread collar Hemtails Snaps Two snap cuffs 100% cotton printed indigo denim
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt
PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
This shirt is exactly as pictured. The cotton is a nice weight and it fits perfectly. I purchased the Large/Tall and it has a nice long shirt tail to ensure that it doesnt come untucked. The sleeves are plenty long (my normal size is 17 Neck and 36 Sleeve) and the LT fits perfectly.
Pros fabric weight, comfortable, fit perfectly, well constructed, good for casual or going out
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Modern with a retro twist. The denim jean sits lowest on the waist and has a slim fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Jeans
PostedJuly 27, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Chicago, IL
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
I purchased the Billings Wash and they are a cotton blend. The fabric has a nice stretch. I purchased a size smaller in the waist than normal as my experience with the retro brand is that they are cut a little bigger than the other western jeans. They fit perfectly. With the cotton blend my actual size would have been too large. They are also not as dark as pictured on the website. They are a dark wash just not as dark as the picture.
Pros comfortable, dark color, no shrinking, flexible, moves with you
Cons runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
tas60201's Questions
 
tas60201 has not submitted any questions.
 
tas60201's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Authentic five pocket styling. 100% cotton heavyweight, broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Leg opening

In the video for 0936DEN Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Rigid Slim Fit Jean, lt states that the product has a straight leg opening., then in the product description it says it fits over he boot. So. Is this different than a boot cut?
I'm looking for a straight leg Jean.
The leg opening is about 11inches wide at the widest point of the thigh. The opening at the bottom of the leg is 9 inches. I have the boot cut and the leg opening is about 11 inches at the bottom. The 936 fits over boots but it is not a boot cut Jean like the 935 boot cut rigid.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original, Relaxed Fit Jeans. 100% cotton, heavyweight denim. Big & Tall.
 

I have a pair of 31MWZGK. What style is this? Where can I get them?

The style you are referencing is the 31MWZ Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Relaxed Fit Jean in the stonewash color 31MWZGK http://www.wrangler.com/store/WRG_STORE_US/en_US/style/31mwzt.html
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler Retro® jeans -- it's the Original. Amplified. As worn by country hitmaker Jason Aldean, the Wrangler Retro® Slim Fit jean offers classic five pocket styling and sits lowest on waist. Take it from Jason, 'There's nothing cooler than a good fitting, worn-in pair of Wrangler jeans, so it's great that with the new Retro line my fans can go out and rock the same styles I love.'
 

What is the size difference between the leg opening of 77MWZ compared to the 88MWZ

I have a pair of both and the main difference between them is the rise on the jean. The 77MWZ has a lower rise than the 88MWZ. I would say that the 88MWZ fits more like the 936 Slim Fit Cowboy Cut Jean. The leg opening slimmer in the thigh than the 77MWZ. They both have a boot cut opening so the fit nicely over any pair of cowboy boots not matter how bulky the boot. Both fit very well tall slim guys. I found that the 88MWXZ is cut a little larger in the waist so I sized down one size to get the best fit in the waist and seat.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Does the 13MWZPW (13MWZ prewashed) come in the stonewash color?

According to the website they are sold in a number of colors including the stonewash 13MWZGK and dark stonewash 13MWZDD.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Authentic five pocket styling. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, 15.25 oz. denim. Big & Tall.
 

What is the best pair of jeans for a 6ft tall man with no butt?

The 936MWZ Fit or 36MWZ are perfect. I am 6'5" and these are perfect fits for tall slim guys. They fit nice in the seat and thigh. I highly recommend both fits.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Rise?

What's the difference between MID rise and NATURAL rise and how is RISE measured?
The two pair that I have are size 34X38 and have a 13 inch rise crotch to the top of the waist band.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Five pocket styling. Sanforized. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Cowboy Cut Original Fit vs. Advanced Comfort Regular Fit

What is the difference between the "original" fit of the Cowboy Cut and the
"regular" fit of Advanced Comfort jeans? I really like the fit of the latter and would also like to order the Black Whiskey in the Cowboy Cut, but I don't know if they would fit. I like a relaxed fit with a natural rise.
I own both and the Advanced Comfort is a cotton and polyester blend fabric but cut just like the 47MWZ regular fit. The 47MWZ and 47MAC are a more modern cut of the 13MWZ with deeper pockets and a lower cut waistline than the 13MWZ. I own the 13MWZ, 47MWZ, & the 47MAC and I perfer the 47MWZ/MAC to the 13MWZs.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Traditional Boot Jeans. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

What is the difference between Original fit and Regular fit?

Which fit has more "Ball Room"? I don't like my jeans tight and I need room in the seat as well.
The 13MWZ Original and 47MWZ Regular are essentially cut about the same. The waist is a little higher on the 13MWZ and they also have a little more room in the seat/thigh than the 47MWZ regular fit. The 47MWZ regular fit is a more modern cut with a lower waist, deeper pockets, and a little slimmer in the leg opening. To me the 47MWZ and the 36MWZ slim fit jeans are great and fit great. I perfer the 47MWZ to the 13MWZ as I believe they generally fit better. The 36MWZ is a nice alternative if you like a slimmer cut leg seat area. More like the 936 but with a lower cut waistline.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Introducing Wrangler 1947 Limited Edition. With authentic American style woven into every pair, these jeans preserve the Western legacy of the Wrangler brand. Combining craftsmanship in the details and artistry in the design, this collection is unmatched for premium, heritage denim. Proudly made in the USA with denim from the Cone Denim® White Oak Plant™, each pair of Wrangler 1947 jeans features three of the brand’s icons. First, the Wrangler rope logo, the brand’s signature of authenticity as the original Western denim brand. Second, the iconic leather patch, which is sewn onto the right back pocket, labeling these as true, top-quality denim garments. Finally, the defining “W” stitch on the back pockets, inspired by cattle-branding. The “W” first appeared on Wrangler jeans in 1947, signifying “Western Wear.”
 

what kind of cone denim?

Is the cone denim used selvedge denim, I know cone is world famous for their durable cone selvedge denim produced on Draper shuttle looms. are these made from selvedge denim and do they have the selvedge on the out seam. that is visible when cuffed?
I own jeans that are true selvedge denim. These are a mix between that and a standard pre-washed denim. They have a nice finish and are a medium weight fabric. The dark wash is a nice color and after several washings in cold water and line dried the color and firmness of the denim has held up.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL
 
Wrangler® Traditional Boot Jeans. Scoop front pockets. Spade hip pockets. 100% cotton, heavyweight broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

What is the measurement of the leg opening?

The upper knee of these jeans measures 10.5 inches after washing. The rest of the leg is about 9.5 inches.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
tas60201
Chicago, IL