Share UrbanCountryBoy75's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
UrbanCountryBoy75
 
 
 
UrbanCountryBoy75's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    9
  • First review
    July 21, 2012
  • Last review
    February 25, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question count
    0
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    None
  • Featured questions
    0
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 24, 2014
  • Last answer
    February 26, 2014
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
UrbanCountryBoy75's Reviews
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Authentic five pocket styling. 100% cotton heavyweight, broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
936 in Green Rock like none other.
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
UrbanCountryBoy75
From:  Bakersfield, CA
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Above Expected
High
About 4 months ago, I had a dilemma. I had a custom made Smiths T Shirt made, but needed a pair of jeans to match the color combination perfectly. At that time, I went to Ebay and saw some Wrangler Ben jeans from the U.K that appeared to be somewhat of a bluish green/emerald color, so I purchased the pair (even though they were way over-priced). It seems that in the U.K many Wrangler models aren't sold with odd numbered waist sizes (I'm a 31), so I ordered a pair with a 32 waist. When I received the jeans, I was dismayed that the color was not the same as what I had observed on Ebay, but the waist was also way too big.
After sending that pair back and getting refunded, I decided to go with the typical 936 (slim fit) model sold here in the U.S. When I realized that the figures on my t shirt were almost dark green, I decided to get a pair of Wrangler 936KMT's, being that I haven't seen any other jeans on the market quite as green. The only draw back in my hometown is availability in this particular color. I'm absolutely happy with this pair of jeans. Not only does the color match my t shirt perfectly, but the fit is amazing as well. With these jeans, I strongly recommend washing them inside out and hang drying, so that the color doesn't bleed in the washer and to prevent the pair from acquiring a tacky stone washed look. Switch them out with as many jeans as possible to preserve a solid color. Now I only wish that Wrangler wood bring back its 'Oxblood' color 936 BLT jeans, which I consider to be just as punk rock.
Pros color and fit are amazing
Cons hand wash and hang dry to prevent tacky fading.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 Cowboy Cut® Silver Edition Slim Fit Jean
Cowboy Cut® Silver Edition Slim Fit Jean
Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Silver Edition Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Black/silver patch. 100% cotton denim. Big & Tall.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Jeans For The Money Bar None.
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
UrbanCountryBoy75
From:  Bakersfield, CA
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
About 6 months ago, I ordered the Wrangler Silver Edition 933 SEDD from the Wrangler website. To my surprise, these are among the best fitting jeans I have ever owned. In fact they are even a bit more slimming than the usual Wrangler 936 line of jeans. I absolutely love the dark color as they go very well with my dark Wrangler western shirts, and the black patch on dark indigo denim looks absolutely stunning. The bonus of the 933 SEDD's are the fact that they are 14 oz. denim, which makes them very durable. In order to get the most out of the dark Silver Edition ® jeans, I suggest washing them as infrequently as possible in rotating them out with other jeans. When they are washed, I recommend hang drying (inside out) to preserve the awesome color. Can't say enough about these jeans. Aside from Wrangler's 36 MWZ's (Premium Performance Slim Fit) in rigid denim, I'd say these are the best that Wrangler has released so far.
Pros very comfortable yet form fitting.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
 Wrangler Retro® Jean - Slim Straight
Wrangler Retro® Jean - Slim Straight
Count on confident good looks when you wear Wrangler Retro®. The Wrangler Retro® Slim Straight Fit jean offers classic five pocket styling and sits lowest on waist.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit on these jeans is amazing!
PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer avatar
UrbanCountryBoy75
From:  Bakersfield, CA
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Having bought a Wrangler western shirt at Wal-Mart some months ago, I truly needed some pants to match the overall color scheme of the long sleeve shirt. Upon looking at some pictures of the Wrangler Slim Straight Retro light wash (model # 88 MWZRT) on the Wrangler website and western outfitter websites, I realized that these would be the perfect pair of jeans to match the shirt I had recently bought. When I received the pair they fit amazing and complemented my slim figure quite well. Not quite as long as traditional Wrangler jeans, but fit over boots perfectly. *****
Pros awesome fit color & design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
UrbanCountryBoy75's Questions
 
UrbanCountryBoy75 has not submitted any questions.
 
UrbanCountryBoy75's Answers
 
Wrangler® Original Fit, Official ProRodeo Competition Jeans. Authentic five pocket styling. 100% cotton heavyweight, broken twill denim. Big & Tall.
 

Why do the 936 jeans not come in 36 inseam x 40 waist?

The 34 inseams are not long enough. I'm 6'3"!
I have no idea regarding this concern. Have you tried looking for your particular size in the big and tall section for the 936 jeans? I know for that most part that Wrangler is quite reasonable when it comes to accommodating almost any size imaginable except for when it comes to short inseams, which obviously doesn't apply to you. Now, I don't know what particular color or shade of the 936's you're looking for in your size. I don't think that there is a guarantee that your particular size can be purchased in any color or shade of your choosing.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UrbanCountryBoy75
Bakersfield, CA
 
Tough, real and worn by those to be reckoned with. Try the latest from Wrangler® 20X® -- the 01MWX Competition Jean.
 

Where are these jeans made?

I miss the Blue Bell models so I hope these will be a quality replacement.
I believe that most (if not all) Wrangler brand jeans are currently made in México. I do know that there have been some exclusive Wrangler® Blue Bell™ models that have been made in the USA and are quite expensive. I own 1 pair that I purchased on Ebay, but have been unable to find a Blue Bell website, where a customer would be able to view and purchase their line. I wish that Wrangler would include some jeans from the Blue Bell line on the conventional Wrangler website, if indeed they are also under the same VF corp. manufacturer
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UrbanCountryBoy75
Bakersfield, CA