Customer reviews for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Wrangler.

Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)

OK but add prod name and B&TBig & Tall.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Review 1 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
snoozy
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
This product is a great fit and great value for a larger size individual. I was happy to find this product in the Wrangler brand because I know it is a durable item.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality and comfort ,the wrangler advantage

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
akita2781
From:  ohio
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Above Expected
High
great quality and comfort ,the wranglers advantage
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product fit & looks good on. Good Material - doesn't wrinkle.

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob1899
From:  Lodi, CA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Slight problem with the front pockets; there was extra stitching that had to be taken out.
The product fits & looks good on. Good material - doesn't wrinkle, wears nice.
Pros fits nice, looks good, good material, doesn't wrinkle, material wears nice/good (good quality)
Cons extra stitching in front pockets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
DarlaJ17
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
This product was the exact size and color as advertised. I was a little hesitant to order cuz I was ordering for my boyfriend and was hoping the size he told me was the right one. This fit great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A quality product at a very good price.

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Ajax
From:  San Marcos, CA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Above Expected
High
I love these shorts, I'm glad I purchased two pair. I wear them most every day that I need a pair of shorts. They are comfortable, versatile, and they look pretty darn good too.
Pros good length, nice pockets, well constructed
Cons velcro snaps are too low for my wallet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very poor fit.

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
PDW52
Age: 46-55
Large
Runs Extremely Small
Small
I am going to return these shorts and I can't order a pair in exchange. They were for my husband he wears a waist size of 36 and he couldn't get them over his knees!!! he is not overweight and is a true 36. I am very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product.

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Eldon
From:  Woodsboro, TX
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Good product, but not great like my old angler shorts. The new ones are a little too long and the front pocket openings are slightly smaller.
Pros great features
Cons too long, front pocket openings too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality not up to expectations

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeepstah
From:  Peaks Island, ME (Portland, ME Bay)
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 2 – 5 years
Low
Just Below Expected
High
Low
Just Below Expected
High
Overall quality was as expected. However, leg hems turn up after washing and front pocket openings were sewn so narrow that I couldn't get my hands into pockets. Had to remove stitches. Took our as many as I could by pocket openings are too small on both sides.
Pros rugged
Cons pockets & hems
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for those who want the "odd" sizes

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Phil50
From:  Garrison, NY
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: First purchase
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Finally found shorts that run in an odd size. Shorts are usually too big or too small but these fit just right.
Cons look too dressy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too long

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
floriduck
From:  washington state
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 2 years
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
The shorts I ordered were a good fit in the waist but they were too long. I am a short person and thought I ordered the right style. But the issue was my doing, not the product. I will either exchange them or have them shortened.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shorts!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Musician26
From:  Rochester, NY
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Well constructed and because of the price, the value is high. nice deep pockets, comfortable. I'm pretty slim, so the shorts are pretty roomy in the legs but for mos people they should be just right.
Pros value for price
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style jean

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer avatar
JoeH
From:  St. Louis, Missouri
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Good fitting, heavy denim short with plenty of pockets. The elastic on the waist band really makes the fit comfortable. This short is well worth the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Angler Shorts

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
TSB1
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Low
Just Below Expected
High
Bought this for the Right leg pockets and they are way too small to hold anything. Should be able to atleast hold a cell phone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Some poor planning

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer avatar
wuzzfuzz
From:  Huntington NY
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Velcro closure for rear pocket(s) do not allow for a standard sized wallet. Why bother. Was not expecting stretch panels.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wrangler Shorts

PostedAugust 2, 2010
Customer avatar
royf
From:  Lakewood, CA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: First purchase
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Great product. Good fit. like small pocket on right side. Will be buying another pair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Wrangler Rugged Wear® Denim Angler Short (Big Sizes)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Large
4.3 / 7
Small
Low
5 / 7
High
Low
4.3 / 7
High