Customer reviews for Wrangler Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean

Wrangler Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean

Cowboy Cut, Slim fit jean. 5 pocket styling. "W" stitch on back pockets. Neolite Wrangler patch and Riser label. 100% cotton. Prewashed Indigo.
Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
77 out of 85(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Review 21 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray for Classic Style Jeans!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
ClassicGirl
From:  Denton, TX
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Classic style and fit jeans! Hooray! I miss the 20X jeans Wrangler used to have and these are the only jeans I could find that have a classic look and fit. I only wish the color options included a more classic blue - I don't like that "burnt metal" color that jeans come in these days. If you wear 34" length in other jeans, you'll want a 32" here - Wrangler jeans run LONG - even though the measurement assumes exactness.
Pros classic style, classic fit, normal waist height!, high quality
Cons run long, true denim color not an option
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slender Figures Only!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Alexi
From:  Missouri
Age: 19-25
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These jeans fit fit nicely through the hip and thigh and do not cut in at the waist. These are definitely for women without any pudge. Only drawbacks are that Wrangler doesn't offer bootcut or flared legs at regular waist height and that 32" is too short (they become high-waters after some washings) while 34" is too long.
Pros streamlined fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
misskitty
From:  buffalo,wyoming
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Above Expected
High
the jeans i ordered are a little snug but i can wear them fast ordering fast to recieve. very impressed. not a slim fitting as i like but i am pretty tall and skinny
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
SeatFiller
Age: 19-25
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
I like the jeans. They run small but with some manuevering and stretching I was able to wiggle myslef in. Won't wear them to work or anything , but maybe on a date:)
Pros durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs very small

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Vicki34
From:  Portland, OR, USA
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Very Small
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
I am 5'11" tall and 120 lbs. I usually wear a size 4, but am having a hard time with sizing from all retailers lately (including Wrangler). I bought sizes 5 & 7 and they're both way too small in the waist. The weird thing is that the 7's almost fit just like the 5's. Not sure if there was an error in sizing, or not. I'm going to either have to try a 9 or an 11 or another style with spandex which I deplore. I just want Wrangler to know that not all women have hourglass figures and to cut into the waist like these jeans do is unrealistic. I have a more athletic figure and just hope I can find something that fits since my old jeans are wearing out.
Pros good quality, they fit great in the legs, glad they have 36" length
Cons cuts in at the waist, sizing is way too small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wrangler Jeans

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Horsenut
From:  CA
Age: 55+
Primary Use: Rodeo/ Riding
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Great jeans for working around the barn and riding....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the jeans but

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Catherine
From:  Texas
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Just Below Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Have been wearing them for 15 years. Fits my body and my slim legs. I wish they still made them in black.
However, I just ordered two pairs and both pairs have a bad right leg. The right leg is crooked of both pairs. The side seem starts to go crooked right above the knee and the seam ends up on the front of my right leg. I have already washed them or I would send them back and try to get different ones. I guess I will have to wear them around the house. They look too bad to wear in public.
Pros good fit & length
Cons crooked right leg
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great styles for tall woman

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
MelVT
From:  Mansfield, OH
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
I love these jeans. I was surprised to find the length I needed without having to order them online. They fit great. Are so comfortable. The price was great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product but I prefered the natural waist, stretch model

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
CACoastsider
From:  El Granada, CA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: First purchase
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
These jeans are excellent however I returned them and kept the natural waist, stretch pair. I prefer a bit of stretch for comfort and flexibility and also prefer the slightly lower natural rise waist. Just a matter of preference, nothing wrong with these.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cowboy Cut Slim Fit Jeans

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
DrivingMsDaisy
From:  Bridgeport, MI
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Rodeo/ Riding
Length of Ownership: 2 – 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Nice Jeans, I love the deep blue color. Nice fit in the thighs area.
Pros love the deep blue, comfortable
Cons make sure you have a flat tummy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Halfpint
From:  Wauchula, FL
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
These are the most comfortable jeans that I have found. I have worn this type of jeans for at least the last 7 years.
Cons you can't get them in stores any more.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I live in my Wrangler jeans!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
shortpockets1
From:  Blanket, Texas
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have never gotten a bum deal on Cowboy Cut Wranglers. They always deliver. I could not live without my Wrangler jeans. I am hard to fit but I am never disappointed with the fit, the quality and the price of Wranglers. Thanks for making such a great product for so many years!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
Grandma78
From:  Austin TX
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
The reason I didn't rate these jeans as "above expected" is because I have worn them for many years and knew what to expect. They are the only jeans I have found that fit me properly. I cannot find them any more in my area so I always have to order them. rome n
Pros alway wear them. w
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Jeans

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Cmom
From:  Cochise, AZ
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Large
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These are great all around durable jeans for everyday, working or not. They hold up well over the years washes and more and stay the in the same shape - no shrinkage. They are good comfortable jeans.
Pros durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is perfect

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
LoveMyWranglers
From:  Seattle, WA
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: First purchase
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
I have been searching for a pair of jeans that fit perfectly. I can't find any high rise jeans anymore, and when I find a pair, they don't have 36" length. Wrangler jeans have both & they fit perfectly!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thanks wrangler

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Customer avatar
karen1960
From:  Payson Utah
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
thank you for keeping these available online i can't find them in stores anywhere. I love how they fit i don't like the low rise jeans they feel like they are falling off. I am so comfortable in this style. Thanks again
Pros True to Fit/Holds Shape, Well Made, Appearance: Great Look
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found jeans to fit a slim, long-legged grandchild!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gayle13
From:  Fort Worth, TX
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Have a grandchild who has a very tiny waist, no butt and long legs. Had been unable to find any jeans that didn't either be too short if fit in the waist or were falling off if fit the length. These 1 x 32 Cowboy Cut jeans fit perfectly! Thank you Wrangler!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Fit

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
tbbl
Age: 46-55
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These jeans have always had the perfect fit! I can count on them to be comfortable and sexy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only jeans I buy.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JeanAnn
From:  Export, PA
Age: 26-35
Items purchased last year: 1 item
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
I don't like hip-hugging and low waist pants. These stay right at my waist, and fit over my cowboy boots. (I wear them without boots too.) I like that they feel snug over my abdomen and thighs, but aren't too tight to get into.
The only problem I have is with small children I'm on the floor a lot and the knees fade before the rest of the jeans. But still that takes 1-2 years for the knees fade. I wear them another year or so, and then make them into cut offs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sad Mama

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Josh
Large
Runs Extremely Small
Small
Heavy sigh, I snuck into mom's closet and took the size off one of her favorite jeans to order her a suprise pair of Wranglers. They ended up being way too small. It was a really cool gift gone wrong!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>