Customer reviews for Wrangler Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean

Wrangler Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean

Cowboy Cut, Slim fit jean. 5 pocket styling. "W" stitch on back pockets. Neolite Wrangler patch and Riser label. 100% cotton. Prewashed Indigo.
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
83 out of 93(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Review 21 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs very small

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From:  Portland, OR, USA
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Very Small
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
I am 5'11" tall and 120 lbs. I usually wear a size 4, but am having a hard time with sizing from all retailers lately (including Wrangler). I bought sizes 5 & 7 and they're both way too small in the waist. The weird thing is that the 7's almost fit just like the 5's. Not sure if there was an error in sizing, or not. I'm going to either have to try a 9 or an 11 or another style with spandex which I deplore. I just want Wrangler to know that not all women have hourglass figures and to cut into the waist like these jeans do is unrealistic. I have a more athletic figure and just hope I can find something that fits since my old jeans are wearing out.
Pros good quality, they fit great in the legs, glad they have 36" length
Cons cuts in at the waist, sizing is way too small
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent fit, excellent quality, great price.

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From:  indiana
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 2 – 5 years
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Thank you Wrangler for jeans that we seniors are comfortable in. I'm hard to fit, think these jeans were "made for me"! Would be nice to have color, black, maybe tan.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect heavy duty work jean for a woman's figure

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  CA
Age: 26-35
Items purchased last year: First purchase
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
User submitted photo
SIZE:
I am 5'6" 135lb, 29 in waist, 40 in hips. I have a figure. I was in between sizes 9 and 11 according to the size chart. I ordered the 9 which fits perfectly.
FIT:
I love the fit for working. They hug my curves but are relaxed in the thigh so that I can move freely. No gapping in the waist with these pants!
STYLE:
attractive fit but they do not look very modern. Maybe retro?? Accurately depicted in the photo
OVER ALL:
This style is for working women who will be hard on their pants and want a heavy fabric that breathes and lasts- farmers, craftsmen, laborers, cowgirls. I will be using these for farming in the late fall/early winter. I have not owned them long, so I can not say much about wear.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit-my waist trainer!

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Vista, CA, USA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Rodeo/ Riding
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Great fabric and so many lengths to choose from. Don't wear them all the time, the low cut jeans are more in style but these jeans worm part of the day help my waist, it's like wearing a waist trainer! Never have a muffin top showing under my t-shirts. The price is great for the quality of the jeans!
Pros helps you keep a waistline!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected!

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
From:  AZ
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Low
Above Expected
High
The right product and quick delivery! Can't get better than that!
Pros finding the jeans i wanted!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hooray for Classic Style Jeans!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
From:  Denton, TX
Age: 36-45
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 1 – 5 months
Classic style and fit jeans! Hooray! I miss the 20X jeans Wrangler used to have and these are the only jeans I could find that have a classic look and fit. I only wish the color options included a more classic blue - I don't like that "burnt metal" color that jeans come in these days. If you wear 34" length in other jeans, you'll want a 32" here - Wrangler jeans run LONG - even though the measurement assumes exactness.
Pros classic style, classic fit, normal waist height!, high quality
Cons run long, true denim color not an option
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slender Figures Only!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
From:  Missouri
Age: 19-25
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
As Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These jeans fit fit nicely through the hip and thigh and do not cut in at the waist. These are definitely for women without any pudge. Only drawbacks are that Wrangler doesn't offer bootcut or flared legs at regular waist height and that 32" is too short (they become high-waters after some washings) while 34" is too long.
Pros streamlined fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
From:  buffalo,wyoming
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Above Expected
High
the jeans i ordered are a little snug but i can wear them fast ordering fast to recieve. very impressed. not a slim fitting as i like but i am pretty tall and skinny
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 19-25
Items purchased last year: 5 – 10 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: 6 – 12 months
Large
Runs Small
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
Above Expected
High
I like the jeans. They run small but with some manuevering and stretching I was able to wiggle myslef in. Won't wear them to work or anything , but maybe on a date:)
Pros durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Perfect Jean

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer avatar
From:  Sebastopol, CA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Rodeo/ Riding
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Fashions come & fashions go, but you'll always find me in my boot cut slim fits.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great on women.

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From:  Angleton,Tx
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Music/ Dancing
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
I love these jeans..been wearing them for years..Men love ladies in these Wranglers...just can't find them in my area of Angleton,TX.. get them off line now...Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cowboy Cut Slim Fit Jeans

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From:  Bridgeport, MI
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Rodeo/ Riding
Length of Ownership: 2 – 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
Nice Jeans, I love the deep blue color. Nice fit in the thighs area.
Pros love the deep blue, comfortable
Cons make sure you have a flat tummy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I live in my Wrangler jeans!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
From:  Blanket, Texas
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 10 + items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have never gotten a bum deal on Cowboy Cut Wranglers. They always deliver. I could not live without my Wrangler jeans. I am hard to fit but I am never disappointed with the fit, the quality and the price of Wranglers. Thanks for making such a great product for so many years!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice jeans but sizing is way off

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Large
Runs Extremely Small
Small
Low
Below Expected
High
I ordered the size jeans that I have worn for years. They were way too small. Adding to the dissatisfaction is I have to pay the shipping costs to have them returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Jean is Durable

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From:  Summerton, SC 29148, USA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: 1 item
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Less than one month
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Fit's just right. I like the higher waist, even though I am short wasted, it is still very comfortable. The length and fit are perfect. I ordered a size 9 with 32" length. I am 5' 6" and they are a nice fit over my boots. I normally wear a 6 in misses and the 9 in Jr's are just right in line.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product but I prefered the natural waist, stretch model

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From:  El Granada, CA
Age: 55+
Items purchased last year: First purchase
Primary Use: Workwear/ Safety
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
These jeans are excellent however I returned them and kept the natural waist, stretch pair. I prefer a bit of stretch for comfort and flexibility and also prefer the slightly lower natural rise waist. Just a matter of preference, nothing wrong with these.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found jeans to fit a slim, long-legged grandchild!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From:  Fort Worth, TX
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Greatly Above Expected
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Have a grandchild who has a very tiny waist, no butt and long legs. Had been unable to find any jeans that didn't either be too short if fit in the waist or were falling off if fit the length. These 1 x 32 Cowboy Cut jeans fit perfectly! Thank you Wrangler!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Fit

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 46-55
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Above Expected
High
Low
As Expected
High
These jeans have always had the perfect fit! I can count on them to be comfortable and sexy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only jeans I buy.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From:  Export, PA
Age: 26-35
Items purchased last year: 1 item
Primary Use: Hanging Out
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Large
Fits Perfectly
Small
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
I don't like hip-hugging and low waist pants. These stay right at my waist, and fit over my cowboy boots. (I wear them without boots too.) I like that they feel snug over my abdomen and thighs, but aren't too tight to get into.
The only problem I have is with small children I'm on the floor a lot and the knees fade before the rest of the jeans. But still that takes 1-2 years for the knees fade. I wear them another year or so, and then make them into cut offs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Prewashed Wrangler® Cowboy Cut® Slim Fit Jean
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans !!!!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From:  Virginia
Age: 46-55
Items purchased last year: 2 – 4 items
Primary Use: Rodeo/ Riding
Length of Ownership: Over 5 years
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
Low
Exceeds Expectations
High
I Love these Jeans, they fit great and look great. I have worn then for years and they have stayed the same. They will always be my jean of choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>